Remove a previously allowed domain for collaboration

Guides Collaborations Allowed collaboration domains Remove a previously allowed domain for collaboration
Edit this page

Remove a previously allowed domain for collaboration

Deleting a domain from the list of allowed collaboration domains will remove the ability for collaborations to be created between your enterprise and users in that domain.

To remove a domain from the allowed list, supply the ID of the list entry to the delete request. This ID is returned when allowing a new domain or listing the allowed domains in the enterprise;

cURL
curl -i -X DELETE "https://api.box.com/2.0/collaboration_whitelist_entries/213123" \
     -H "authorization: Bearer <ACCESS_TOKEN>"
.NET
string entryID = "11111";
await client.CollaborationWhitelistManager.DeleteCollaborationWhitelistEntryAsync(entryID);
Node
client.collaborationAllowlist.removeDomain('12345', callback);
TypeScript (Beta)
await client.collaborationAllowlistEntries.deleteCollaborationWhitelistEntryById(
  entry.id!
);
Python (Beta)
client.collaboration_allowlist_entries.delete_collaboration_whitelist_entry_by_id(collaboration_whitelist_entry_id=entry.id)